Safety is our main priority so this year’s Law Society Excellence Awards will be going ahead as a series of online events during the week of 12 October 2020.

Our awards recognise the most outstanding legal practitioners in their field and are a great opportunity to celebrate the hard work, expertise and inspiring achievements of the profession.

The entry deadline has been extended until Friday 26 June.

There are nine individual categories, including Solicitor of the Year for Private Practice, while our Excellence in Private Client Practice category considers the broad spectrum of private client work including:

  • wills
  • probate
  • trusts
  • tax planning
  • charity
  • Court of Protection
  • mental capacity issues.