The Junior Lawyers Division is please to announce the results of its recent executive committee elections.

Congratulations to Charlotte Parkinson (vice chair), Adam Hattersley, Greg Smith, Leah Caprani (student representative) and Mollie Ferguson for their election success. The new JLD executive committee is headed by Amy Clowrey, incoming JLD chair.

The Junior Lawyers Division would like to thank all those who stood for a position and the JLD national committee for their assistance in the election process.

Outgoing chair Adele Edwin-Lamerton says:

“Following the JLD executive handover weekend earlier this month, I have now officially stepped down as chair of the JLD and have handed over to the new chair Amy Clowrey (formerly vice chair). I wish Amy and the new executive committee members the very best of luck. ”

“I’d also like to thank outgoing executive committee members Rick Thomas and Charlotte Lakin for their hard work, commitment and support during their time on the JLD. Their support and assistance during my year as chair of the JLD was invaluable.”

“It has been a pleasure chairing the JLD. I am very grateful for all the work, contributions and support of the JLD membership, which has enabled the executive committee to respond comprehensively to the government’s accelerated degrees consultation and to analyse and critique SRA proposals generally and on the SQE in particular. Their insights have also helped us to understand what our members want from the JLD and from the Law Society. I wish you all the very best for the future.”