The Competition Section annual dinner is traditionally a highlight of our calendar, and this year proved to be no exception. We were delighted to be joined by Lord Currie, who presented the Horsfall Turner essays prizes to our deserving recipients. Aoife Monaghan scooped the first prize, while John Kwan and Daniel Schwarz were highly commended.