Law Society Communities

Our communities help you develop in your professional life and make the most out of your Law Society

Find out more

In-house Division

Meet the In-house Division Committee

  • Print
  • Share
  • Save

Our programme of engagement was created in close consultation with the In-house Lawyers Division committee, to ensure it is relevant and timely.

Committee members are scheduled to meet up to four times a year to discuss the key issues facing the in-house legal community. The committee advises how the Law Society can best support its members who work as in-house lawyers.

The In-house Lawyers Division committee is chaired by Sapna Bedi FitzGerald, legal services director and company secretary at LSL Property Services plc. Stephen O’Brien, lawyer from the Employment Group at the Government Legal Department is the vice-chair.

The Law Society thanks all of the committee members, whose details are included below, for their time, commitment and contribution.

Committee memberOrganisationRole
Clare BelcherTravelex LimitedHead of Legal, Global Business Development & EMEIA region
Peter ClarkOxfordshire County CouncilCounty Solicitor and Monitoring Officer
Sue DaunceyAvon and Somerset ConstabularyDirector of Legal Services and General Counsel
Sapna Bedi FitzGeraldLSL Property Services plcGeneral Counsel and Company Secretary (chair)
Trevor GoodmanLegg MasonHead of Legal EMEA
Dennis HallGateshead CouncilCommercial Manager and Solicitor
Donna HarrisAviva plcGeneral Counsel, Real Estate
Matthew HeathFidelity Worldwide InvestmentHead of UK Legal Services
Stephen O’BrienGovernment Lgeal DepartmentsLawyer, Employment Group (vice-chair)
Emily O’NeillSpectrisIP and Litigation Counsel
Dominic PickersgillInstitute of Engineering and TechnologyGeneral Counsel
Kavita SavaniFinancial Ombudsman ServiceLegal Counsel
Helen ShayUniversity of YorkIn-house Solicitor
Richard SomervilleElectricity North WestHead of Legal

  • Print
  • Share
  • Save

About the In-house Division

Your In-house Division is dedicated to meeting the needs of in-house lawyers working in the corporate and public sectors, not-for-profit organisations and charities.

See our 2017/18 Engagement Programme.